End-time order of Events

With 41,000 “christian” denominations, it’s no wonder that there will be confusion about the end times and it’s nearly impossible for someone to change their mind once they’ve been settled in that area.

I have two sayings in my signature at work, this one aptly applies:

It is impossible for anyone to learn that which he thinks he already knows.

Why is this so? Because unlike a child, as an adult we think we know it all and it starts as teens and only gets worse.

Proverbs 22:6 (KJV)
Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it. 

The problem I see is that everyone picks and chooses based on what they were first taught, or self-taught. But, in all my 36 years as a Christian I have never once heard any sermon that lays out all verses out on the table. Many have tried, many have great ideas, but they still have to leave off a verse or two. 

So I throw this out there for you to consider: If all things began in Genesis and all things end in Revelation then it stands to reason that they sort of mirror each other. So let’s start at Genesis and see what transpires (I cannot take the credit I saw on Perry Stone’s show).

Gen 8Dove sent out (Holy Spirit)
Gen 7Shaking of the earth
Gen 6Signs of the days of Noah – violence and evil
Gen 5Rapture of Enoch
Gen 4Cain and his mark
Gen 3Defeat of the serpent
Gen 2Heaven and Earth are perfect
Gen 1Man walks with God

Seems to me, with all the verses of prophecy about the end times, these are the order of events based on the order from scripture in Genesis:

Outpouring of the Holy Spirit upon ALL flesh – Joel 2:28
Earthquakes in various places – Mat 24:7
As in the days of Noah – violence and evil – Mat 24:37
Rapture of the Church – 1 Thes 4:17 (Rev 4:1?)
Mark of the beast – Rev 13:18
Serpent is defeated – Rev 20
Heaven and Earth are perfect – Rev 21
Man walks with God – Rev 22

Just a thought…

Spread the Word
This entry was posted in End Times. Bookmark the permalink.